“Gumball Machine Weekend” by Yppah

I was very surprised to realize that I had not posted any of Yppah’s great work yet, so I went with one of my favorites (though I’ve been listening to Never Mess With Sunday for longer than I can remember). This is nr. 2 in the album “They Know What Ghosts Know” (Bandcamp link) which was released in 2009. Yppah debuted his first album with Ninja Tune back in 2006 which, if you didn’t know, is a big deal. Yppah paints psychedelic soundscapes that whisk you away from whatever you were doing. It’s a good blend of synthetic instruments, sounds, and voices with a solid acoustic drumbeat and bass line. Close your eyes and try to immerse yourself in this rich, captivating experience.

Buy on iTunes ($0.99 for the song; $9.99 for the album).

~ by triphoppy on May 21, 2014.

Make a Suggestion